Push Back The Darkness – Pastor Carter Conlon – Times Square Church – 06.18.2017

Candle

There is an escalating trend of darkness and division in our nation. Do you know that the only hope we have is for the people of God to press in to the Lord in fervent prayer? Only a move of God in a mighty, spiritual awakening and a pouring out of the Holy Spirit can turn us from the inevitable course of natural reasoning and violence. It is time to pray that we would be delivered from the spirit of the age. God is placing a call on your life in this incredible time!

Deliver me, O Lord, from evil men;
Preserve me from violent men,
Who plan evil things in their hearts;
They continually gather together for war.
They sharpen their tongues like a serpent;
The poison of asps is under their lips. Selah


Keep me, O Lord, from the hands of the wicked;

Preserve me from violent men,
Who have purposed to make my steps stumble.
The proud have hidden a snare for me, and cords;
They have spread a net by the wayside;
They have set traps for me. Selah


I said to the Lord: “You are my God;

Hear the voice of my supplications, O Lord.
O GOD the Lord, the strength of my salvation,
You have covered my head in the day of battle.
Do not grant, O Lord, the desires of the wicked;
Do not further his wicked scheme,
Lest they be exalted. Selah


As for the head of those who surround me,

Let the evil of their lips cover them;
Let burning coals fall upon them;
Let them be cast into the fire,
Into deep pits, that they rise not up again.
Let not a slanderer be established in the earth;
Let evil hunt the violent man to overthrow him.


I know that the Lord will maintain

The cause of the afflicted,
And justice for the poor.
Surely the righteous shall give thanks to Your name;
The upright shall dwell in Your presence.

Psalm 140:1-13

One thought on “Push Back The Darkness – Pastor Carter Conlon – Times Square Church – 06.18.2017

Leave a Reply

